Reviews Rating: 4.9 – ‎23+ reviews

5-stars Rating: 4.9 – ‎23+ reviews

O'Connor and sons marinelogodark

 Reviews of us that have been posted on various websites,

oconnor and sons marine, oconnor marine, o’connor marine, tewksbury massachusetts

“O’Connor and Sons Marine doesn’t pay any Rating service or for any advertising with any online search companies. O’Connor and Sons Marine has an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau and doesn’t advertise with them either.” …

“Some companies  pay online search companies hundreds every month and mysteriously the negative reviews for them disappear and the good ones stay. Not O’Connor and Son’s! ”

We have seen all kinds of reviews

We at O’Connor Marine honestly want all our customers to feel comfortable contacting us. We appreciate your taking the time to do this and can only hope that if someone is not happy would contact us prior to leaving a negative review. We can gladly rectify anything in a fair way. Have no fear. If you are a fair and reasonable person I personally guarantee your satisfaction. Those of you that have dealt with me, know I am a fair and a reasonable man.

oconnor and sons marine, oconnor marine, o’connor marine, tewksbury massachusetts

The services and procedures that we perform are often complex and confusing to the layman. We are always available to explain in detail to anyone who would like clarification.

Honesty, respect and fairness are a two way street.

 

REVIEWS:

  • Mark
  • 1 review 
  • June 2017
    Jim scheduled my service of a 1967 Evinrude 33HP, That nobody wanted to touch. I took the appointment and couldn’t be happier than a pig in you know what. Jim gave me estimate and delivered under estimate and also suggested a few other things and one being a special oil to use and it certainly works as explained (CLEAN & NO SMOKE). Honest, reliable and just a great person. I have 100% confidence in his work and suggestions.
    Benjamin Corduck
    july 2017
    Jim knows his stuff and prices are fair.
  • Michael B.
  • Harvard Square, Boston, MA
  • 6 friends
  • 1 review
  • 4/30/2015 post winterization work and was completely satisfied. He had a great shop, with easy access. He was quite informed.His prices are very reasonable and his colleagues were very friendly. Yay I have a new “go to” guy. Thanks a bunch.
  • ______________________________________________________
  • Gil E.
  • Bridgewater, NJ
  • 0 friends
  • 4 reviews
  • 6/23/2015
  • On our way to Maine, encountered a pothole and lost bearing buddy just entering Connecticut. No one we called locally had a clue as to what we needed. Luckily we expanded our search and found Jim O’Connor. Knowledgable, had the part and friendly. Gave me advice on how to complete the repair. This guy is legitimate.
  • __________________________________________________________
    • CurtisK.
    • Billerica, MA
    • 206friends
    • 9reviews
  • 9/18/2013
  • Jim is an old school, honest guy that tries to do what is best for you.   His rates are reasonable and he is a straight talker and a hard worker.  I refer to him as “my mechanic” .   He fixed a botched engine install for me on my 1988 Four Winns and always does reliable, competent work.   Try Jim.   You will not be sorry
  • Comment from James O. of O’Connor and Sons Marine and Snowmobile 
    Business Owner
  • 1/26/2016  We are Very happy to have helped you.
  • ______________________________________________________________
    • D.H.
    • Somerville, MA
    • 1 friend
    • 9 reviews
  • 5/18/2013
  • I had a snow mobile that was given to me that sat in my garage for 2 years. Jim told me what was wrong with it, what it needed and gave me a price. He did the work for the amount that was quoted and I’m very happy. I’ve recommended him to a coworker and a family member. We are more than happy with his work . I will recommend again.
  • _________________________________________________________
    • Matt C.
    • Woburn, MA
    • 0 friends
    • 1 review
  • 9/18/2012
  • Had a 1935 Champion motor that was in a shed for years. started it and it leaked all over the place. Took it to Jim OConnor and he rebuilt it making his own gaskets as they
    were not available. took it out a week later and it ran like a champ. it started on 1 pull.
    it has been running great ever since. I highly recommend his services.
  • _________________________________________________________
    • J M.
    • Winthrop, MA
    • 0 friends
    • 1 review
  • 6/3/2012
  • Ive been using O’Connor and Sons marine for many years. We have been very happy with their service. We highly recommend
  • Comment from James O. of O’Connor and Sons Marine and Snowmobile 
    Business Owner
  • 6/5/2012  Thank you, thank you, thank you,  for posting a positive review for us.
    We at O’Connor Marine honestly want all our customers to feel the way you do about us. We apreciate your taking the time to do this and can only hope that if someone is not happy would contact us prior to leaving a negative review.
  • The services and proceedures that we offer and perform are often complex and `confusing. Honesty and respect and fairness are a two way street.
    Thank you again
    Jim
  • __________________________________________________________
  • More Reviews from another site
  • Review of O’Connor and Son’s Marine & Snowmobile
  • Ski Doo top end and carb boots
  • 5.0
  • great price great guys, cleaned whole sled too
  • on January 26, 2016 at 05:42 PM
  • _________________________________________________
  • Review of O’Connor and Son’s Marine & Snowmobile
  • All good
  • 5.0
  • great snowmobile service
  • on September 30, 2012 at 08:57 AM
  • __________________________________________________
  • Reviews of O’Connor and Son’s Marine & Snowmobile
  • Fast Service
  • 5.0
  • next day. good mechanic
  • on March 31, 2010 at 09:16 AM
  • ____________________________________________________
  • The Way To Go
  • 5.0
  • got track studded and sled redied for the season, great job good price. good guy. unlike others in the area, this guy knows what and how do anything. like some of his ads say
    “NO BS”
  • on January 12, 2010 at 10:22 AM
  • ____________________________________________
  • Great Service
  • 5.0
  • couldn’t be happier. Had my 02 mxz 700 track replaced, studded and preseason season going through done. This guy knows what to do
  • on  January 04, 2009 at 12:34 PM
  • ________________________________________________
  • Best Overhaul
  • 5.0
  • great job
  • on  August 24, 2008 at 03:41 PM
  • ____________________________________________________
  • Very Satisfied
  • 5.0
  • far exceeded our expectations
  • on  February 26, 2008 at 06:36 AM
  • The best!
  • _________________________________________________
  • 5.0
  • the best
  • on  February 19, 2008 at 05:34 AM
  • Great Service
  • ______________________________________________________________
  • 5.0
  • they came and repaired the boat, and I ordered some things and ups dropped them on my doorstep the next day, no extra charge!!!
  • on  May 31, 2007 at 10:13 AM
  • Easy no trouble marine repairs
  • ____________________________________________________________
  • 5.0
  • Jim came and repaired the boat at my house. Fast service and no problems.
  • on  May 23, 2007 at 08:35 AM
  • Extremely Knowledgeable
  • ___________________________________________________________
  • 5.0
  • I have found Mr. O’connor to be extremely knowlegable over a wide variety of boating & powersports products. He has tremendous insight to the troubleshooting of engine problems,& has over 20 years of experiance in repairing. He is definitely recommended.
  • on  March 03, 2007 at 03:11 PM
  • The Best
  • ___________________________________________________________
  • 5.0
  • We have used many repair companies for our boats and snowmobiles over the many years of ownership and OConnor Mobile Marine and snowmobile is the best. I stumbled across thier website when doing a search last year and had Jim O’Connor come to our boat in Marina bay, Quincy- and straighten out a fuel problem. Expertly done ! I just recently had him do a preseason service on our sleds. If I ever new about this guy before I think we would still have our old boat and snowmobiles ! (I could have saved a bundle of money)
    Tom
  • on  December 14, 2006 at 05:38 AM

oconnor and sons marine, oconnor marine, o’connor marine, tewksbury massachusetts reviews

visa mccam 3cam 1cam 2454 doneshop in 3O'Connor and sons marinelogodark